This page is dedicated to all the profound things I am thinking of. A radical yet self-proclaimed realist, I don’t want my viewers to read my blog and come away feeling enlightened or a change in perspective. I want my viewers to think: “hmm… Interesting to say the least?” I like to think I have an eclectic view on things, and not fit stereotypes. I hate being marginalized. By marginalize, I mean being put in category in daily life and easily figured out. I don’t want to be easily figured out based off of one conversation or post, I want you to treat me like an onion: cry every time you’re near me. Just kidding, by onion I mean peel back the layers of my thinking process. Things like that though, I am proud to say I have never been a predictable person. With a sense of humor, along with an insatiable appetite for asking questions, plenty of times unneeded or unnecessary, I hope to attain and then maintain a certain level of intellect in this blog. Being my first blog, I hope I achieve it, but I won’t be surprised if this doesn’t have the impact I would like it to have. It’s a growing process.

Growing up in very diverse environments my whole life, coming from NYC to Atlanta, I have never been taught to go with the ideologies of the masses. I have been #teamAtheist since 6th grade as well as seen 9/11 unfold at the age of 6. I have always been top 2 darkest skin colored in any given room, but have always been able to click with the quote on quote “whitest” or “dorkiest” people in the room. I love the culture of rap and the confidence, dynamics, and versatility that comes with it, but hate the ignorance that goes hand and hand with it. I love my culture, but am I upset with the large amount of stupidity that people display when they choose to discuss or promote the most irrelevant news. I want to be a broadcaster at some point in my career, but I want to report on actual news, not tabloids, or news companies that choose to follow every waking movement of someone until that person is driven to insanity. I want to report on the people doing something excellent with their life, and find out how I can emulate what they are doing and repeat it.